Connect with us


2017 Secondary Schools U-20 Basketball On Tomorrow


The Sports Division is pleased to inform that the 2017 Secondary Schools U-20 Basketball Championships will commence on Wednesday 8th February 2017 at 3:00 pm at the hard court of the Dominica Grammar School in Roseau.

The championships will start off with an opening ceremony where remarks will come from the Sports Coordinator – Mr. Trevor Shillingford, the President of the Dominica Amateur Basketball Association – Mr. Jerry Williams and the Minister for Youth, Sports, Culture and Constituency Empowerment – Hon. Justina Charles.

Following the ceremony, there will be ball-o-rama amongst the champion houses of the DGS, PSS, SMA, GSS, NECS, PCSS and SJA.

In the boys’ category, the DSC and the ITSS will complete the list of the 9 participating schools whilst the girls’ division will have a total of six teams – DGS, DSC, PSS, ITSS, NECS and PCSS.

The girls’ division will start on Tuesday, February 21st 2017.

Dominica State College won both boys and girls championship titles in last year’s league.


While every effort has been made to provide accurate and complete information, D/A Sports Vault does not guarantee that there are no errors in the information displayed on this web site. D/A Sports Vault and its contributors are not liable for any errors, omissions or other inaccuracies in the information disclosed herein.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Basketball