Connect with us


Schedule for the 2016 CFU Under 17 World Cup Qualifiers.

2016 CFU U-17

The Caribbean Football Union proudly announces its schedule for the 2016 CFU Under 17 World Cup Qualifiers.

In This year’s junior regional competition, 24 nations will battle for seven spots in the Caribbean finals which will be hosted by Trinidad and Tobago. Qualifying from the group stage will be the group winners, followed by the best runner-up

For the teams competing in the CFU finals five spots will be available, for qualification into the CONCACAF Men’s Under 17 Championship. The Caribbean’s representatives in the last edition of the CONCACAF tournament were CFU champions Haiti, runners-up Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago, Cuba and St. Lucia.

Dominica will be in Group 1 where they will face Cuba on July 20th, St. Kitts & Nevis on July 22nd and Barbados on July 24th.


While every effort has been made to provide accurate and complete information, D/A Sports Vault does not guarantee that there are no errors in the information displayed on this web site. D/A Sports Vault and its contributors are not liable for any errors, omissions or other inaccuracies in the information disclosed herein.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Football