2016 Primary Schools Netball Championships

2016 Primary Schools Netball Championships

Tomorrow, Wednesday, June 1st, 2016, the Sports Division will commence the 2016 Primary Schools Netball Championships with matches in Division I of the competition at two venues:

At the Dominica Grammar School:

3:00 pm                        Dublanc Primary vs. Tete Morn Primary

4:00 pm                        W.S Stevens Primary vs. Castle Bruce Primary

At Portsmouth:

3:00 pm                        Roosevelt Douglas Primary vs. Salisbury Primary

4:00 pm                        Goodwill Primary vs. St. John’s Primary


Division II matches will begin on Thursday, June 2nd and these matches will start at 2:30 pm. The schools of Zone A will converge in Marigot and they are Atkinson, Salybia, Sineku, WSS (2) and Calibishie.

Grand Bay, Belle Vue Chopin, Tete Morne and Bagatelle Primary Schools will meet in Grand Bay for Zone C competition.

In Portsmouth, Zone D will feature – Paix Bouche, Baroness Patricia Scotland, Thibuad/Dos D’ane, Penville, Clifton/Savanne Paille, and St. John (2).

In La Plaine, – Grand Fond, Jones Beaupierre, San Sauveur and Morne Jaune will compete in Zone H.


Eleven (11) teams have been registered to play in Division I whilst 37 teams are expected to participate in Division II – forty schools will feature in this year’s championship. The Wesley Primary won Division I whilst Roosevelt Douglas Primary won Division II in the 2015 tournament.

This year’s Primary Schools Netball Championships will be sponsored for the first time since its inception. The Swiss Embassy will sponsor this year’s championship.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.